JUPEB ACADEMIC Calendar – 2017/2018 Session


JUPEB Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Academic Session.

JUPEB ACADEMIC Calendar

When is JUPEB form coming our?
When is JUPEB entrance examination commencing?
When is JUPEB programme starting?
When will JUPEB programme end?
When will JUPEB examination begin?
When will JUPEB result be released?

The above are diverse questions we receive everyday from propective and current JUPEB candidates. As a result of these, We have decided to publish an updated post on JUPEB ACADEMIC calendar.
While reading this post, kindly bear in mind that some JUPEB events do not take place at the same time in all JUPEB universities, for example JUPEB APPLICATION FORMs.

Answers to the questions above are listed under the JUPEB academic calendar, scroll down to read.

 

OFFICIAL JUPEB ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

See below the JUPEB academic calendar for the conduct of activities for the 2017/2018 academic session.

Monday, September 18, 2017 – Monday, September 25, 2017 By September 30, 2017
Request for Item Writers from Centres. Teaching Commences in All Centres.
Tuesday November 7, 2017
Special Governing Board Meeting in honour of the Chairman and other exiting members of the Governing Board
Monday, November 13, 2017 – Tuesday 14, 2017
Workshop for Chief Examiners/Moderators
Monday, December 4, 2017 – Friday, January 19, 2018
Retrieval and collation of commissioned Test Items from Partner/Affiliate Universities
Tuesday, December 12 or Thursday, December 14, 2017
Governing Board Meeting
Monday, January 22, 2018 – Friday, February 2, 2018
Monitoring of lectures in centres
Workshop with Tutors on Subjects Content to be on Zonal basis
Thursday, February 1, 2018 – Friday, March 30, 2018
Request for Lists of Candidates from JUPEB Centres for the 2018 JUPEB Examinations Workshops on teaching Difficult Subjects
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Governing Board Meeting
Monday, February 19, 2018 – Sunday, February 25, 2018
Workshop for Moderation of 2018 JUPEB Test Items and Development of Test Forms
Training of Panel Secretaries (Venue: UNIBEN )
Friday, March 2, 2018 – Friday, March 23, 2018
Post-Moderation Exercise (Editing and Typesetting of the Moderated Test Items)
Development of the 2018 Examinations Time Table
Monday, April 3, 2018 – Friday April 20, 2018
Request for Continuous Assessment scores from Centres for the 2018 Examinations
Appointment of Supervisors for the various centres
Monday, March 26, 2018 – Friday, April 6, 2018
Monitoring of lectures in centres
Monday, April 2, 2018 – Friday, April 13, 2018
Request for Nomination of Invigilators and Markers.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Deadline for the submission of Candidates’ Continuous Assessment Scores
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Governing Board Meeting
Monday, May 14, 2018 – Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Selection of Tests forms and Tests Production for 2018 Examinations
Communication of Instructions on Practical to Centres Appointment of Invigilators and Markers
Friday, June 8, 2018
Briefing of Supervisors/Distribution of Examinations Materials to Centres
Monday, June 11, 2018
Training of Invigilators at the Centres by Supervisors
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 – Friday, June 22, 2018
2018 Examinations in all Centres
Friday, June 22, 2018 – Saturday, June 23, 2018
Return of all Examination Materials
Saturday, June 23, 2018 – Friday, June 29, 2018
Preparation for Conference Marking
Monday, July 2, 2018 – Saturday, July 14, 2018
Conference Marking and Marking of MCQs
Monday, July 9, 2018 – Friday, August 3, 2018
Processing of Results.
Wednesday, August 8 , 2018
Academic Board Meeting for consideration of Results.
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Governing Board Meeting for the approval of results
Tuesday, August 15., 2018
Release of Results

Read below

When is JUPEB form coming our?

JUPEB Calendar For Registration Of Interested Candidates

To begin JUPEB, the first thing to do is to obtain the JUPEB FORMs.
JUPEB registration/application form of JUPEB universities do not come out at the same time. The registration for JUPEB for the year normally starts by early April until the stipulated date that will be mentioned that the registration has closed.
Some institution like UNN starts the sales of their JUPEB form around September while some schools start as early as April – May.

See list of schools that have started the sales of their JUPEB forms 

Before you apply for JUPEB, click HERE to  read the basic requirements for JUPEB admission into university

JUPEB Entrance Examinations Calendar

Since the JUPEB admission application forms are not sold at the same time in all JUPEB universities, also, the period for entrance examination varies.
Some centres conduct entrance examination for those who registered for JUPEB programme at their centres, the entrance examinations normally takes  place immediately the registration for JUPEB closes. This is normally within two weeks when the registration closed.

When is JUPEB programme starting?

JUPEB Lectures Calendar

Lectures for JUPEB programme normally start by October and it runs through May/June, the exam month.
JUPEB programme is done within one academic year ( about 9 months) divided into 2 semesters.

JUPEB Exam Calendar Month

JUPEB exams normally take place in the month of June. The exams normally take about three weeks for students.

See JUPEB Examination time table for 2017 session here

JUPEB Result

Just like other advanced level programmes JUPEB results takes about 3 months to be uploaded online and candidates can check their JUPEB result online via JUPEB.edu.ng

One Response

  1. Anonymous August 6, 2018

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!